rqlrql
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello, I applied to start a PGCE next September, the school I applied to told be that as an EU student I will.be able to get a bursary, however I am concern with the criteria and it says you have to had lived in the EEA area throughout three years before the start of the course, in my case I have lived in the UK since 2014 when I moved to study my undergraduate degree, I finished in 2018 and took a job in China, where I lived until 2019, after july 2019 I came back to the uk and get the pre settled status, am I still eligible to apply for the bursary or not because I lived those months in China?
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by rqlrql)
Hello, I applied to start a PGCE next September, the school I applied to told be that as an EU student I will.be able to get a bursary, however I am concern with the criteria and it says you have to had lived in the EEA area throughout three years before the start of the course, in my case I have lived in the UK since 2014 when I moved to study my undergraduate degree, I finished in 2018 and took a job in China, where I lived until 2019, after july 2019 I came back to the uk and get the pre settled status, am I still eligible to apply for the bursary or not because I lived those months in China?
Hi there, as you don't have 5 years UK residency, you can apply for the EU Tuition Fee Loan only on the EU20N form. If you were outside the EU/EEA then you will be asked to prove our absence was temporary. In regards to the bursary, some universities offer a bursary to SFE applicants only and only some offer a bursary to EU applicants. If your university does offer a bursary to EU applicants then you will be sent an EU Bursary form to input your household income. You should speak to your university about eligibility for a bursary.
Thanks, Isaac
rqlrql
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago