Physical and mental health

Watch this thread
Oblivious_1510
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello. I am a year 10 student. During lockdown, I decided to start working out and did lose a but of weight. But then I stopped and I have gained that weight again. I just feel body dysmorphic. I am really stressed out. First reason is this pandemic. Second reason is about my health. Third reason is about my education. I just want to find a way to escape this all. I want to have a healthy body. I want this pandemic to end. I want to do well at my studies. Please somebody motivate me. Give me hope
username4910484
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Oblivious_1510)
Hello. I am a year 10 student. During lockdown, I decided to start working out and did lose a but of weight. But then I stopped and I have gained that weight again. I just feel body dysmorphic. I am really stressed out. First reason is this pandemic. Second reason is about my health. Third reason is about my education. I just want to find a way to escape this all. I want to have a healthy body. I want this pandemic to end. I want to do well at my studies. Please somebody motivate me. Give me hope
But you can have a healthy body. A healthy body is a loved body as well as a physically healthy body.
If you want to you could join the gym after lockdown again. Exercise doesn't always have to be for weight loss.
Its going to be funny when lockdown ends. Everyones roots are going to be terrible, our nails are going to f*cked, bushy eyebrows, hairy legs, hairy armpits. So it's OK. No one's looking their 'best'. How important is it really anyway?