Is there any way for me to still get into University of Glasgow?

Watch
Mahheeee
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
I am an EU student from Sweden with a predicted 43 (HL 777 Chem, Phys, Eng) and I applied for chemistry at UOG. I got a rejection due to "intense competition for limited spaces" even though I had good grades and a recommendation from the chemistry teacher at my school. I understand this was the case for many University of Glasgow applicants from the EU this year, but I really had my heart set on this course at UOG. I got offers for Chem from St. Andrews and Strathclyde but I don't really wanna go to either to be quite frank. I've considered maybe going to one of those and then transferring to Glasgow, but I don't know if that's possible. I'd prefer to just immediately go to Glasgow, is there any way of doing this? I would try with clearing, but I heard they rarely have spots available for EU students. Should I contact them now? Should I contact them on results day? Is there nothing I can do at all? Any help would be appreciated.

TL;DR: Rejected from Glasgow even though I exceeded their requirements by a large margin and had good reference, is there any way to still get in?
swanseajack1
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by Mahheeee)