The Student Room Group

HELP Which alevels shall I drop ???

I don’t know what career I want to get into but I’ve got it down to three law journalism or social work I’m currently studying alevels and don’t know which subject to drop English literature religious studies health and social care and sociology
Also I have a question I’ve heard that some unis don’t accept your grades if you study health and social care with alevels is this true ? Should I drop health and social care because of this reason ? I’m been stressing about this for the whole day
(edited 3 years ago)
Is the health and social care a BTEC subject?
I applied for Social Work year and I got accepted into my two choices following the interview process and obviously results day. It's not the easiest of courses to get into when you're fresh out of college as a lot of older and more experienced people tend to go for it but at the end of the day it comes down to your performance on your interview day and of course, grades. I studied English Literature, History and Sociology. Which was a nice mix of subjects really, all essay based but that's my forte for it worked well for me.
In your personal statement you're going to break subjects down to what skills you've gained from them so think about that. I think the easier way of coming to a decision is to decide what you need and you'll find yourself coming to a conclusion on what to drop. I'm not going to tell you what to drop because that's your decision but I'll help to break it down for you.