elenneli
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
Hi - and sorry for another question regarding MSc Psychology! I'm considering an online BPS accredited course. I have a master in a different area (not in UK), so I am a little worried about how truly difficult this can be for me, English not being my first language and lacking any scientific background. I'm also worried about the workload. Has anyone done the conversion while working? And can anyone share their experience, especially regarding assessments and group-works? I'm talking with a few different universities but they all seem vague regarding this aspect. I would like to know how much collaborative and practical assignments there are. Any insight? TIA
elenneli
Rep:
?
Thank you for the reassurance. I'm actually thinking that I'd probably need more hours than those indicated, because I feel quite slow, especially in writing. Do you have any idea of how many group works and peer-interactions there are in an online course? I can't find any information and the admission teams were extremely vague.
Thank you again for taking the time to write, have a lovely evening
elenneli
Rep:
?
I have applied to Derby, Northumbria, Brunel and Manchester Met.
So far I received one offer and waiting for the other ones to make my decision, but they all seem quite similar to me to be honest (modules, structure and cost wise)
EllenJ27
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
Hi ☺️ I’m applying to Manchester Met tomorrow - finishing my application then. Just wondering was your reply from them? Bit worried I’ve left it too late! Has anyone ever heard of doing an online HDip in psychology and working full time in the field?
elenneli
Rep:
?
(Original post by EllenJ27)
Hi ☺️ I’m applying to Manchester Met tomorrow - finishing my application then. Just wondering was your reply from them? Bit worried I’ve left it too late! Has anyone ever heard of doing an online HDip in psychology and working full time in the field?