fields i can go in with a human nutrition degree

Watch
shazi53
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
I graduated with a 2.1, however, dont want to be a dietician. My degree was usually science based and i picked modules such as biochemistry and applied and medical science. Therefore, can i do a postgraduate which will take me to a different field and what career aspects can i take. Looking at kings college postgraduate courses such as cardiovascular research, immunology and microbiome in health and disease would i be able to get into these courses if i did a part time job as a laboratory technician in a college as i dont have much experience in lab work compared to other degrees such as biomedical science or pharacology.
MindMax2000
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
The following link is my go to for such questions:
https://www.prospects.ac.uk/careers-...gree/nutrition

University of Surrey has a similar list:
https://www.surrey.ac.uk/features/to...etetics-degree

Another list:
https://www.healthgrad.com/physical-...ionist-degree/

In terms of postgrad study, it will depend more on what you want to do as opposed to what you could get into with a nutrition degree. Makes life easier.
oh_no_what
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by shazi53)
I graduated with a 2.1, however, dont want to be a dietician. My degree was usually science based and i picked modules such as biochemistry and applied and medical science. Therefore, can i do a postgraduate which will take me to a different field and what career aspects can i take. Looking at kings college postgraduate courses such as cardiovascular research, immunology and microbiome in health and disease would i be able to get into these courses if i did a part time job as a laboratory technician in a college as i dont have much experience in lab work compared to other degrees such as biomedical science or pharacology.
Hi I am a final year food sci & nutrition student