Online classes or face to face?

Watch this thread
anthonyanto6655
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi guys,
I am a 2nd year university student and I want to ask you a simple question:
How many of you think that teaching will be delivered online in September?

Let's hear some opinions!
stenamb5
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 years ago
I think that face to face will only be allowed in september if a vaccine is made and distributed
Last edited by stenamb5; 2 years ago
username4867806
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 2 years ago
I think lectures will be online but smaller group classes will be face to face.
anthonyanto6655
Rep:
(Original post by stenamb5)
I think that face to face will only be allowed in september if a vaccine is made and distributed
yes, I totally agree. It also depends on how people/students feel. In other words, students might feel scared by thinking of going into campus and spending there a few hours... so they would only rely on things that can be found on Moodle.
Personally, I think I wouldn't be too bothered by the fact of studying at home / attending webinars/video chats etc...
Our uni closed at the beginning of March, so we have been having classes online. I must say that I enjoyed them and found them useful: we did the same thing that we would have done in a classroom, so I think now management is taking into account delivering classes online in September.
anthonyanto6655
Rep:
(Original post by Treetop321)
I think lectures will be online but smaller group classes will be face to face.