Foskr4
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Hello all,

I’m hoping to start studying paediatric nursing in September and quite nervous about it. How does everyone find it? X

Thanks!
FutureAnnp90
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Hi,

I’m currently in my first year. It has been a bit of a rollercoaster ride especially due to the current situation but completely manageable.

Is there anything specific you would like to know? What university are you going to in September?
Foskr4
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
(Original post by FutureAnnp90)
Hi,

I’m currently in my first year. It has been a bit of a rollercoaster ride especially due to the current situation but completely manageable.

Is there anything specific you would like to know? What university are you going to in September?
Thank you for replying! I can imagine with the current situation. I’ve got an offer for the University of southampton and hopefully starting in sept. I’m just interested in how the timetable is & how you find your degree in general & any tips you may have 🙂

Thank you
oliviasibleyx
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Hi! I'm also hoping to go to Southampton for nursing in September, but I've applied for the dual child and mental health course
FutureAnnp90
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by Sofkryan)
Thank you for replying! I can imagine with the current situation. I’ve got an offer for the University of southampton and hopefully starting in sept. I’m just interested in how the timetable is & how you find your degree in general & any tips you may have 🙂

Thank you
I’m currently at LSBU and our timetable was 3 days a week in uni. Hours vary each week and depends on the module content so usually between 9 and 5. They also do blocks of theory and placement.

Have you found out info specifically for Southampton?