The Student Room Group

Why do I feel like this

So I'm a very intelligent student and I'm not the type to fall easily for boys but in May 2019. I met this guy he is very weird and energetic nd always seems so happy but I know deep inside him he's very sad and is the opposite but he hides it. We became friends the day we met and got along well back then I only liked him as a friend but little by little as time passed with every time I laughed and played with him and every time I told him things wether serious or sad I fell in love with him. I mean there were times where he made me angry or sad but he always managed to make me smile again. But recently we had to split and we can't see each other. I'm in contact with him but he's having trouble with money to buy data so I don't wanna waste his time By talking to him because I know he needs it for school and to get in contact with his bandmembers. I want him to choose his education and success over me but at the same time I wish everything could go back. I long for his presence. To stand next to him wether it's happy or sad. I want to be there for him. I just want to laugh and play and have fun with him. I want the comforting and safe and calm feeling he gives me when I'm with him. I know that's impossible but I long for it. And I feel terrible for feeling like this. I hate that I feel so clingy to him when we will never be in a relationship other then friends. I should respect his wishes but yet I feel like this and I just wish it could stop. I know I shouldn't be feeling like this but I can't help it.
ohhh ive been there before
either you will gte over it over time and maybe move on
or you guys will get together
or he will reject you and it will take time to get over it

also it could be that you havent been around him so feelings tend to get stronger
more time to think about things you know??
it worse thou bc you feel like you know him so well
love is a strange thing