Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Hi, I’m confident I’ve referenced correctly and the content is generally alright but I realised I didn’t put the location of the publishing books in my bibliography? I feel silly not taking this into account, should I worry or will they not deduct too many marks for it. Thanks.
Uni of Hull Students
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi, I’m confident I’ve referenced correctly and the content is generally alright but I realised I didn’t put the location of the publishing books in my bibliography? I feel silly not taking this into account, should I worry or will they not deduct too many marks for it. Thanks.
HI,
I'm a current PhD History Student at Hull
I know that there have been occasions where I have been unable to find a location for publications with some of the works which I have used (usually Palgrave Macmillan as well as few others) and so I have had gaps in my bibliography where its referenced as publisher and year and I don't believe I have been marked down for it.
Whilst I don't know which university you are at, so, therefore, can't advise how they mark pieces of work, I would advise that so long as it is generally referenced with the publisher and year you should be ok.
My advice would be that if you are worried to check your mark scheme if you were provided with one as that should include how they mark referencing.
Hope this is helpful/slightly reassuring
Emily
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
(Original post by Uni of Hull Students)
HI,
I know that there have been occasions where I have been unable to find a location for publications with some of the works which I have used (usually Palgrave Macmillan as well as few others) and so I have had gaps in my bibliography where its referenced as publisher and year and I don't believe I have been marked down for it.