AmyJeanManson
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hi

I was wondering if anybody else had applied for the online distance learning LLB this year? If anyone has, it would be great to chat.

Amy
dmacg7
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
Hiya,I have applied for the distance learning course, still haven’t heard back however.
AmyJeanManson
Rep:
?
Hi! I heard back towards the end of last week, and thankfully I was accepted! Fingers crossed you will hear back soon. Apparently the course leader goes through the applications in random large batches I was told.
dmacg7
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
That’s great! Well done. Hopefully I don’t have to wait much longer..

Have you studied at university before?
AmyJeanManson
Rep:
?
Thank you very much! 😁 I went to RGU for a year back in 2017 after I finished school so did about a years worth of exams, but I dropped out due to homesickness. How about you?
dmacg7
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
I studied Law for 1.5 years at UoD before leaving due to personal reasons - missed the final exams of second year. For the exams I sat I achieved pretty decent grades, mainly B’s.

Also over the last year or so I’ve had a job that involves a lot of property law so I hope this helps my chances a wee bit!
AmyJeanManson
Rep:
?
(Original post by dmacg7)
I studied Law for 1.5 years at UoD before leaving due to personal reasons - missed the final exams of second year. For the exams I sat I achieved pretty decent grades, mainly B’s.

Also over the last year or so I’ve had a job that involves a lot of property law so I hope this helps my chances a wee bit!
Aw so you have a pretty good legal background anyway, you definitely have a strong chance of getting in! I work as a trainee paralegal at a property firm right now and I think that helped me. Did you apply for the full time or part time course if you don't mind me asking?
dmacg7
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by AmyJeanManson)