Anyone who's gotten an A in A level Chemistry help me!

Watch
Imaan2109
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
I'm a year 12 student doing OCR b A level Chemistry. I need some help. I really want to get an A as I am wanting to do Medicine. Can somebody who has achieved an A or A* help me?
Exdoz
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by Imaan2109)
I'm a year 12 student doing OCR b A level Chemistry. I need some help. I really want to get an A as I am wanting to do Medicine. Can somebody who has achieved an A or A* help me?
I did AQA but in terms of achieving the grades, same principle applies.
To keep it short, just keep up with class work and always consolidate when you come home. So when you come home, make your resources and try find ways to memorise it. Then on the weekend you can read ahead. And always spend time here and there to recall Year 12 work.

After finishing a topic, do exam questions on it. People tend to do (including me) exam questions right at the end of Year 13 once the spec has finished (unless there were tests in school). But doing this is inefficient and you will realise doing the questions from the start would be more useful.
whippedcream
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
What aspect of A Level Chemistry do you need help with? Are you finding it difficult to understand? Are you struggling with the exams?? etc.
Imaan2109
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
(Original post by whippedcream)
What aspect of A Level Chemistry do you need help with? Are you finding it difficult to understand? Are you struggling with the exams?? etc.
I'm just really struggling with revision and memorisation
whippedcream
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
I'm just really struggling with revision and memorisation
With A-Level chem the key is to do a ton of past papers, try to get in as much practice as you can especially with calculation type questions and more repetitive longer answer ones.