Willmish
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,
I am an EU student and currently holding offers for BEng Comp Sci at UoE and MEng integrated masters comp sci at UCL. I'm still not sure which one to firm and I was wondering if someone maybe has some info as to why one might be better than the other.

Additional Questions:
How have other EU students managed at a University in London financially or even in Edinburgh?
What job opportunities are there after finishing each course? Are the earnings really that different as it says e.g. here:
UCL-- https://www.theuniguide.co.uk/univer...0-40a4aa07bf5c
Edinburgh -- https://www.theuniguide.co.uk/univer...0-d63e806df2a7

Is it feasible to get a job on the first year in industry at UCL or UoE?

How supportive are the professors at each university if you are interested in expanding ur knowledge beyond the course?
Last edited by Willmish; 1 year ago
M.Amin1
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Ucl is better for computer science
RogerOxon
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Willmish)
I am an EU student and currently holding offers for BEng Comp Sci at UoE and MEng integrated masters comp sci at UCL. I'm still not sure which one to firm and I was wondering if someone maybe has some info as to why one might be better than the other.
One major consideration for me would be that it's 4 years for a BEng at Edinburgh, whereas at UCL, you could get an MEng after the same time. That may be a plus or a minus, depending upon your point of view. London is more expensive, although an extra year also costs.
Last edited by RogerOxon; 1 year ago
ajj2000
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Willmish)
Hi,

Additional Questions:
How have other EU students managed at a University in London financially or even in Edinburgh?
What job opportunities are there after finishing each course? Are the earnings really that different as it says e.g. here:
UCL-- https://www.theuniguide.co.uk/univer...0-40a4aa07bf5c