Why did you join TSR? Why are you still here?

Watch
Noodlzzz
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
As per the title...

I joined (yes totally stereotypical of TSR) to ask if my GCSE grades were good enough for oxbridge (spoiler: they weren't)

I am now here what 9 years later? Decided to stay for the lovely peeps I've met a long the way and do tell people they're wrong with science

And you guys!?
5hyl33n
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Probably got bored and decided to make an account.
TheStarboy
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
I wanted to find more about Radiography. Three years later. I’m studying biomedical science and answering questions and giving advice.
lawcalling
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
I joined initially to check uni rankings between marginally different RG unis. (:facepalm:) Later on I used tsr to ask for advice on law applications and to keep track of when firms were getting back to people. Made some good friends along the way who I interviewed with! Now enjoying passing my advice on, having benefitted so much from other user’s advice on here.
Last edited by lawcalling; 6 months ago
LovelyMrFox
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
I was bored, found TSR, and made an account.
stereotypeasian
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
I joined to find people applying to medicine at the only 5 Scottish medical schools
Now I stay for the banter
NA_03
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Whenever I do research for school work etc TSR always came up and I found other people’s advice and help very useful.

So I am very appreciative for those who have helped me along the way (Thank you💛).

The people here are adorable and I enjoy talking to everyone🥰.
Fermion.
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
I needed help with physics to get into uni to study Physics :lol: now I study Radiography at uni and answer radiography-related questions here and there and other advice.
jazzyman123
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago