Jfr01
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,

Just wondering if there people out there who can help me out in regards to entry requirements for QUB medicine course.

The entry requirements says A* AA or AAA with an additional AS. My current grades are BBB with one of the B’s being applied science which will not be accepted. I have no other science Alevels, however I have enrolled for alevel Biology and Chemistry which I’m hoping to get high grades in, in hope that it will help me secure a place. I am open to enrolling on to a 3rd alevel if needs be.

Can anybody please advise with my other alevels I achieved if it is likely I will get accepted if I do well in biology and chemistry? I am not sure if they take these newly enrolled courses into consideration and only go by your original alevels. It is also worth mentioning that I have a degree and masters degree but not science orientated disciplines.

Any advice and tips are much appreciated !

Thanks
Last edited by Jfr01; 1 year ago
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Moved to the Medicine forum
2500_2
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Jfr01)
Hi,

Just wondering if there people out there who can help me out in regards to entry requirements for QUB medicine course.

The entry requirements says A* AA or AAA with an additional AS. My current grades are BBB with one of the B’s being applied science which will not be accepted. I have no other science Alevels, however I have enrolled for alevel Biology and Chemistry which I’m hoping to get high grades in, in hope that it will help me secure a place. I am open to enrolling on to a 3rd alevel if needs be.