The Student Room Group

Help???

For background information, I had really bad dyslexia and anxiety disorder. I am currently studying a foundation degree in game design. However, I am suspected of being autistic by a mental health professional (I am still in the process of trying to get a diagnosis) but I also suspect that I may have adhd/add (told my mum and she think it comes up on the diagnosis process of being assessed for autism). I am currently struggling to keep on top of my assignment due to being in lockdown and not having the right equipment to handle everything. My parents are unsupportive and are controlling, I want to do a degree at Staffordshire but my parents didn't want me to go.

I have been rejected both by hull and Leeds due to the fact my tutor refuses to give me my predicted grade. Sheffield Hallam has accepted me but I need to achieve a merit grade in order to be accepted into their course. I want to move to Sheffield Hallam but I don't think I will be able to achieve a merit grade. I can try to go through clearing however I don't think student finance will be able to give me the funds to study for three years as well as live by myself (I already took out a loan on my foundation degree). Would it be better for me to go through clearing? I already cry about this all day because I want to move out of my home. I thought about calling Sheffield Hallam and ask for help but I don't know what else I can do.
Why won’t they let you go Staffordshire? It’s one of if not the highest rated in the country for games design... have you told them this? They’re also quite lenient with grades from what I’ve seen.

Why does your tutor refuse to give you a predicted? And is this at college or uni you’re doing this foundation degree? Either way I’d speak to someone higher up about this if it’s effecting your chances at getting a place at Uni.