The Student Room Group

Best universities for Biomedical Science

Can y'all comment some good universities for a BSc Biomedical Science.
Reply 1
Bristol!!
Most people are going to say their own University so you're going to gain very little from this.

It comes down to what you want to get from your degree and also you as a person.
I would look at what the course involves and the types of modules you can take and then pick a course that meets your interests. Also, if you are interested in doing lab research in your final year (which i think is compulsory for most biomed courses but not sure) then it would be useful to see if your course offers this and then what topics you could do it in based on the research staff in the department :smile:
Hi !

I am a Biomed graduate from the Uni of Lincoln and honestly it was an amazing course! I am not trying to 'sell' the course to you but honestly I had the best time at Lincoln. Everything from the lecturers and support, to the SU and sports and societies are amazing and Lincoln truly is like a family. Have you been before? The city is gorgeous, definitely worth a trip when the COVID situation dies down :smile: Lincoln has incredible lab facilities considering it isn't a massive uni and offers some taught labs which don't take place anywhere else in the world! Lincoln also offers some of the best accommodation that I viewed when looking around other universities.
If you are interested, I have linked the course here and since you can't really view the campus currently, I have linked our youtube here for you to have a look at what we offer!

Please let me know if you have any questions!
Lexy
4th year student rep
Hi

I am a St George's Uni Rep but as part of my role I don't have to say why I love George's, I just choose to.