Coconutisnotanut
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi! I’m an international student from Thailand and I will be going to LCF John Prince’s campus in October 2020 for MSc Cosmetic Science. I am having a bit of trouble with accommodation finding. Basically, I didn’t know that we could apply for halls with conditional offer so I didn’t apply for it until 3 days ago... Obviously, there is little to no chance of me getting the ones I chose so I am currently trying to find somewhere else to live😂. Does anyone have any recommendations for affordable private accommodation near the city? or maybe flat/house sharing? I’m looking for somewhere that I can take buses to/from the uni in less that 30mins (I’m not a fan of the tube) and my budget is around £200pw (can be a lil higher if the place is nice). Thanks in advance!
University of the Arts London Student Reps
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Coconutisnotanut)
Hi! I’m an international student from Thailand and I will be going to LCF John Prince’s campus in October 2020 for MSc Cosmetic Science. I am having a bit of trouble with accommodation finding. Basically, I didn’t know that we could apply for halls with conditional offer so I didn’t apply for it until 3 days ago... Obviously, there is little to no chance of me getting the ones I chose so I am currently trying to find somewhere else to live😂. Does anyone have any recommendations for affordable private accommodation near the city? or maybe flat/house sharing? I’m looking for somewhere that I can take buses to/from the uni in less that 30mins (I’m not a fan of the tube) and my budget is around £200pw (can be a lil higher if the place is nice). Thanks in advance!
Hi Coconutisnotanut,

Congratulations on getting a place on the MSc Cosmetic Science course at LCF!