The Student Room Group

MSc Accounting and Finance for a low 2:1

Hi everyone,
I am struggling in finding a good uni for Msc Accounting / Accounting and finance. I am studying BSc Accounting and Finance in a top 10 university. I got 61% in my first year (doesn't count), 50% in my second year due to personal issues and 74% in my last year (still waiting for my exam result, it could be higher). So by calculating my second and third year, at this point I got a low 2:1. I want to continue my study and I believe I do well in my postgraduate as well.

I am now holding an offer from Exeter, MSc Accounting and Finance (2:1 required conditional offer).

I have applied to LSE MSc Accounting and Finance as well, just give it a go.

I am interested in university of Bath and Durham, But don't know if they accept a low 2:1.

Q1) Should I just apply both of them?
Q2) does anyone get an offer from Bath, Durham with a low 2:1 ?

Thank you for reading this and giving me some advice. :smile:
Reply 1
I'd apply. I think those masters courses are mainly aimed at international students so they may well have a lot of places this year.
Original post by gotcharaichu
Hi everyone,
I am struggling in finding a good uni for Msc Accounting / Accounting and finance. I am studying BSc Accounting and Finance in a top 10 university. I got 61% in my first year (doesn't count), 50% in my second year due to personal issues and 74% in my last year (still waiting for my exam result, it could be higher). So by calculating my second and third year, at this point I got a low 2:1. I want to continue my study and I believe I do well in my postgraduate as well.

I am now holding an offer from Exeter, MSc Accounting and Finance (2:1 required conditional offer).

I am interested in university of Bath and Durham, But don't know if they accept a low 2:1.

Hello there,