Student Life in at UK Universities

Watch this thread
aliyago
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi! I'm an American student going into my senior year of highschool which in the UK, you refer to as year 13 I believe. Anyway, as I am not from the UK, I know very little about student life at the various unis I'm looking at. I really need to be at a university that either has a good sociable atmosphere where people drink, have parties, go to clubs, and such or at a university located in a city where this lifestyle is available. Side note, the universities still need to be very selective schools, like LSE and KCL, as it would only be worth it for me to go halfway across the world if I was going to a prime institution. Any suggestions to other universities that are fun as well as selective would be much appreciated. If this helps at all, I am also planning on being a social policy, international relations, or politics major. Also opinions on Durham University student life?

Thank You!
A Rolling Stone
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by aliyago)