NatashaW26
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hi everyone!I'm taking a gap year this year as I want to go to University the following year but due to the amount of college coursework, I haven't been able to go on any open days or even think about which course I want to study! I'm torn between two degrees. I love acting with a passion and have found some conservatoires and universities I really like the sound of! On the other hand, I love Spanish and Spanish has always been my backup plan incase I never make it into the acting industry. I've found a joint degree which combines Theatre and Spanish, but it seems that they focus a lot more on theory than practical (at college, I studied drama and it was very theory based). Personally, I would prefer a degree that is more practical based. I will attend all open days and give the universities a chance, but has anyone studied BA Theatre, BA Acting or Drama and modern languages combined, and if what was it like ? If anyone at all has any advice, I would be very grateful!
Lancaster Student Ambassador
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
Hi NatashaW26
Have you checked out Lancaster for a drama, theatre and performance and Spanish combined degree ? The information link is here https://www.lancaster.ac.uk/study/un...-ba-hons-wr44/