Transferring to another university, when do I tell my current university?

Watch
DesertCamel2001
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
So I'm in first year of my current university but I'm looking to transfer to another university. I've actually already communicated with the potential university I'm looking to transfer and I've received the Conditional Offer on UCAS which I already met, and it's pretty much 99% finalised that I'm transferring.

But I have realised I never told my current university that I'm leaving and going to transferring in my second year.

What is the deadline for telling my university? How would this relate to Student Finance?

Thank you! This transferring stuff is quite complicated, as in juggling two universities at once.
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by DesertCamel2001)
So I'm in first year of my current university but I'm looking to transfer to another university. I've actually already communicated with the potential university I'm looking to transfer and I've received the Conditional Offer on UCAS which I already met, and it's pretty much 99% finalised that I'm transferring.

But I have realised I never told my current university that I'm leaving and going to transferring in my second year.

What is the deadline for telling my university? How would this relate to Student Finance?

Thank you! This transferring stuff is quite complicated, as in juggling two universities at once.
I'm not sure there is a deadline as such but PQ will know if there is one.

Re student finance I would ring them or email them to let them know you are switching unis as soon as you know for sure that you are
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
Apply for student finance asap. Put in that you’ll be studying at the new university and course.