C_Howland
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
I decided to quit uni due to the pandemic/problems with my course. I want to return to higher education in a year's time, but I'm struggling to know what to do in the meantime, since travel isn't an option and I have very little experience to get a job. Any advice?
University of East Anglia UG Student Rep
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by C_Howland)
I decided to quit uni due to the pandemic/problems with my course. I want to return to higher education in a year's time, but I'm struggling to know what to do in the meantime, since travel isn't an option and I have very little experience to get a job. Any advice?
Hi C_Howland! I did a gap year before uni, and whilst I had the ability to travel, I would still recommend taking one now even though there are fewer abroad opportunities. I'm currently doing an online internship from my home, which is giving me a good experience for the work world after my last year at uni! I would suggest contacting your local charity shop or something and try and help out there. Also, search online for opportunities like mine, maybe even contact companies that sound like something you'd want to do

Hope this helps!

Becca
C_Howland
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
(Original post by University of East Anglia UG Student Rep)
Hi C_Howland! I did a gap year before uni, and whilst I had the ability to travel, I would still recommend taking one now even though there are fewer abroad opportunities. I'm currently doing an online internship from my home, which is giving me a good experience for the work world after my last year at uni! I would suggest contacting your local charity shop or something and try and help out there. Also, search online for opportunities like mine, maybe even contact companies that sound like something you'd want to do

Hope this helps!

Becca
Thanks for your advice!
Breward
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
Hi!