Turn on thread page Beta

I know this is really common but I really don't know what to try.

I've been sleeping with my boyfriend for a few months and it is often really painful. It is sometimes fantastic but I have never orgasmed from it.

We tried using lube - got the durex 'play' stuff, but it just burned! This, plus probably having too much sex when I was a bit dry led to me getting really really bad cystitis (where it burns when you pee) and I had to get antibiotics and everything. It's made me really depressed about having sex in general now.

I really want to enjoy it properly, any advice??

ReputationRep:
    Hmmmm.
    The way it's gone for you so far I'm willing to bet that by the time you get to sex your fully aware that it might hurt and be worrying again and not just enjoying it, yes?

So it's really annoying to say but the more you relax the easier is should be, the more you focus on something that more difficult it gets.
    Some of the durex play stuff can give some odd sensations, perhaps try a non tingle lube if you feel you need one.

Maybe you should have a bit more foreplay, your fully in the mood, not rushed, no stress, just enjoy it. Then if you've already had lots of fun prior to sex it might take the pressure off durning sex.

As for the never orgasming all I can say is try and try again.
    Different positions and angles work wonders, pillows can help prop you up 'n' stuff.
    When I was with my first boyfriend we'd been sexually active for urhm... I'd say about 8 months before it happened for me.

So yeah, relax, don't worry about it, start of slow and build up with other fun activites ;D

Good luck! [& have fun of course]
    x

ReputationRep:
    Well said, x_zombie.