Want more information about this university?
Louisebrown
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Lancaster or Newcastle to study Marketing Bsc?
Lancaster Student Ambassador
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by Louisebrown)
Hi Louisebrown,

I'm a current student at Lancaster.

Lancaster is 6th in the Complete University Guide 2020 for marketing. You can find out more information about the course and the course modules here.

Alternatively, you can chat to current students studying Marketing on our UniBuddy platform, or attend one of our Online Open days, which can be booked onto here, to chat to the department and students about both the degree and university life.

When deciding on your university choice, I'd ask yourself these questions:
-Would I prefer a campus or a city university?
-What are the career opportunities (e.g. graduate prospects, internships, etc.)
-What facilities are offered by the university?
-What specific things do I like about the university (e.g. at Lancaster we have a collegiate system)?
-In terms of the course: which course interests and excites me the most? Are there any particular modules that I really want to study?

If you'd like to know more about university life at Lancaster, I'd be happy to help!

Maria
1st year English Literature, Creative Writing and Practice (placement year)
Ghostlady
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Lancaster or Newcastle to study Marketing Bsc