Anonymous17!
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Been on the job hunt for ages now. Applied for Aldi today not expecting to hear anything back, 1 hour later they email me to do a pre recorded interview. I’ve never done a video interview before and the app was new to me, so I spent quite a bit of time doing practice questions to get used to the process. Well, nerves got the best of me and I didn’t even answer the first question as I didn’t even know it was recording! Then, I fumbled at the end of my second question and even sighed just from the frustration of applying for so many jobs and messing up the questions- that doesn’t look good! I managed to pull it together for the final two questions but still feel my answers could’ve been better. Worst thing is, first question was my name and preferred store and cause I missed the recording window, they don’t even know who I am! I literally thought I couldn’t get any worse at interviews :/ there were only 4 questions so 2/4 answers were ok, the other one wasn’t even an answer and the other I fumbled. Does anyone think that Aldi would understand? I personally feel like a daft cow. I had plenty of time to get used to the app, I had 5 days to record interview but nooo, i was so excited they contacted me so quickly that I screwed up. It was perfect as well, close store, £9 an hour, 25 hours a week. Shoot me now.
heyitsmika
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Anonymous17!)