can I be fired for working slow and making mistakes been working 3 months now. Retail

Watch
Thnvig
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
I’ve been working retail supermarket for 3 months. I have recently been suggested to having adhd by a doctor and he is prescribing me medicine.
Fermion.
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Thnvig)
I’ve been working retail supermarket for 3 months. I have recently been suggested to having adhd by a doctor and he is prescribing me medicine.
If you fail your probationary period they can let you go. Maybe make your employer aware of your issues.
TheMcSame
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
Imagine having to ask if being a poor worker is grounds for getting the sack...
Thnvig
Rep:
?
(Original post by Fermion.)
If you fail your probationary period they can let you go. Maybe make your employer aware of your issues.
I have no probation period though that’s unusual
Thnvig
Rep:
?
(Original post by TheMcSame)
Imagine having to ask if being a poor worker is grounds for getting the sack...
I have valid reasons.
uberteknik
  • Study Helper
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
If you suffer from this and it affects your work and you have medical certification, then definitely make your employer aware if the diagnosis is recent.

Under the Equality Act 2010, an employee with ADHD may be considered to have a disability if their condition has a “substantial” and “long-term” negative effect on their ability to carry out normal day-to-day activities.