Turn on thread page Beta

Buisness and Management [UCAS Points Advice] watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I am currently about to start my AS Levels and was wondering if ICT, Buisness Studies, English Lit and Punjabi on the side would be fine? Also I'd like to know If I have to get ABB/AAB to get onto the course, wouldn't something like CCCC be fine as this meets the 320 points requirement?

I'd also like to hear from the people that are currently doing a Business and Management degree or any Business related degree at Aston or even else where, which A Levels did you guys pick and what were the results?

Picking my AS Levels very soon so need advice fast!

Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    I got 300 points this year and didn't get in... same with pretty much everyone else I've talked to because it's an oversubscribed course.

ReputationRep:
    Hi JAgg,

Just like me, I too am about to start my AS's and am aiming to go on the Aston Business Management course. As for points, I am new to this so I could be wrong, although I'm sure I seen on Aston's site that the 320 points have to be made up by no more than 3 A levels. So to meet 320 you would need the ABB or AAB they ask for.

However I have a friend who's on his third year of the course now and he told me yesterday about a rumour that Aston are putting up the requirements to AAB/340 points.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by IanDangerously)
    I got 300 points this year and didn't get in... same with pretty much everyone else I've talked to because it's an oversubscribed course.
    If I do CCCC which is 320 points surley I'd get in?. Oh and which A Levels did you do and what were the results like?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Big-Benji)
    Hi JAgg,