how much are you supposed to study for A level?

Watch
elizabethxxx
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I'm starting AS next year, but I don't know how much I'll have to study for each subject (on average). I studied 2-3 hours every night for my gcses (before they were cancelled), so would that be enough for A level??
username5322004
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I'm also going to year 12 this September
What a levels subjects are you picking?
Humairazaman
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by elizabethxxx)
I'm starting AS next year, but I don't know how much I'll have to study for each subject (on average). I studied 2-3 hours every night for my gcses (before they were cancelled), so would that be enough for A level??
Hey! Im starting yr 12 in sept aswell. TBH before GCSEs got cancelled i was studying for like 4-5 hours a day because I only started revising fully in yr 11 and wanted all 9s. That really burnt me out so for Alevel I'm gonna start revision ASAP so I don't burn out in exam season. I'd say an hour for each subject each day should be fine as you'll get homework, you'll need to look over something you didnt get in class and practice questions. Alevels are very content heavy and you should do work consistently to be in a good position when it comes to mock/exam time. Year 12 is really important however, you shouldn't burn yourself out. I hope this will help!
if you dont mind, what alevels are you doing? what are your plans for uni/career? I'm doing maths, FM, chem and physics
Phoenixfeather99
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi. the recommended at my college (which seems to be the same at other peoples on TSR) is that you should spend at least 5 hours per week per subject self studying. This includes any homework and coursework. So if you are taking 3 A Levels you should be doing at least 15hours self study a week.
nzy
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago