Depressed about my university rankings

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
After checking out the university league table to see where my uni is currently ranked I was pretty shocked and surprised on how it low it was , considering i've been having a good time at said uni all year around.

Its gotten pretty bad because I feel like people will look down on me because of my uni's ranking (i'm studying biomed science at this uni)

Should I be paying much attention to this or should I look for a uni higher up the ranking.
Pathway
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
I advise you to stop looking at the rankings. It's a pointless waste of energy that could be put to better use and not bring your mood down in the process.
Anonymous #1
(Original post by Pathway)
I advise you to stop looking at the rankings. It's a pointless waste of energy that could be put to better use and not bring your mood down in the process.
that feelings gonna be on my mind for quite a while now , my anxiety and depression is already as bad as it is rn
Anonymous #2
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
After checking out the university league table to see where my uni is currently ranked I was pretty shocked and surprised on how it low it was , considering i've been having a good time at said uni all year around.

Its gotten pretty bad because I feel like people will look down on me because of my uni's ranking (i'm studying biomed science at this uni)

Should I be paying much attention to this or should I look for a uni higher up the ranking.
I know how you feel. Rankings always change though, although people don't care about my uni it did win Uni of the Year a couple of times recently, however that impression doesn't always last anyway. You don't need to justify it to people as long as you got a great experience!
Pathway
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
that feelings gonna be on my mind for quite a while now , my anxiety and depression is already as bad as it is rn