rakinus
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello,

I am an EU citizen (Portugal to be precise). I've currently applied for the 2020/2021 UK Masters Loan and I was provided with a "To-do list" in my Student Finance Account which asks me to submit:

- Send us evidence to support your application;
I'll be sending my passport to the requested address in the UK. My question is: When will SFE give my passport back? Couldn't find any information.

- Give us your National Insurance number;
I am still in Portugal and I will be only moving to the UK on 15th September. As I've read, I can only request a NINO if I am in the UK. My question is: Will my application not be considered whilst I don't have a NINO? Or will they provide me with an answer to my application before I provide a NINO as I am an EU student?

- Give us your bank details;
Will they update my status for the application before I provide a UK bank account? I am still in Portugal and need also to be in the UK to create an account.

My main concern is when I'll receive an answer to my application: before or after I provide all these informations to SFE. I want to apply as fast as I can, but I'm not sure how long it will take with all these requests.

Please help me. I am very confused.

It is said on my account: "STATUS: APPLICATION SUBMITTED"
Last edited by rakinus; 3 weeks ago
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by rakinus)
Hey,

I am an EU citizen (Portugal to be precise). I've currently applied for 2020/2021 UK Masters Loan and I was provided with a "To-do list" in my Student Finance Account which asks me to submit:

- Send us evidence to support your application;
I'll be sending my passport to the requested address in the UK. My question is: When will SFE give my passport back? Couldn't find any information.

- Give us your National Insurance number;