Can I apply to a different course through clearing early as a current student?

Watch
impala2chef
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Hi guys I am currently nearing the end of a foundation year but I don't think I have made the grade for next year.

I have seen several courses available on ucas clearing that I want to apply to. Is it possible to apply to these now?

And I also don't know how to submit ucas applications while I am a current student, do I just make a new account?

Thanks
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by impala2chef)
Hi guys I am currently nearing the end of a foundation year but I don't think I have made the grade for next year.

I have seen several courses available on ucas clearing that I want to apply to. Is it possible to apply to these now?

And I also don't know how to submit ucas applications while I am a current student, do I just make a new account?

Thanks
Clearing isn’t open yet and ucas isn’t showing clearing vacancies.

Have a look at the top of the applications, clearing and ucas forum for the University Transfer FAQ thread. The first post explains what you need to do to apply to transfer universities.

You should start your application asap as it may take a while to arrange a reference. At the same time you need to talk to universities about the suitability of your foundation year
jadefn
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Hey, if you do go through clearing then you are fine to apply for a different course regarding the uni still has spaces and you meet entry requirements! https://www.whatuni.com/advice/ultim...e-guide/41459/
impala2chef
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
(Original post by PQ)
Clearing isn’t open yet and ucas isn’t showing clearing vacancies.

Have a look at the top of the applications, clearing and ucas forum for the University Transfer FAQ thread. The first post explains what you need to do to apply to transfer universities.