Should i seek help or endure the abuse?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
So i am 16 and a legal immigrant in the UK. My parents have been verbally abusing me since i was 7 and it started to get worse when i started experiencing episodes of Depression and i remember the day my mom found out and basically didn't believe me and then said while crying ''This is what you come to do me here,''. The abuse even got worse as my mom verbally abused me more by shaming me for my depression and self harm cuts and this caused me to have intense emotions and i learned to suppress my emotions till i always had big outbursts in front of them while confessing how much they hurt me and they always denied and gas lighted me. This outbursts continued until i gave up trying to convince them on how much they hurt me...

Fast forward, I learned to control my emotions and also self taught myself the importance of crying since crying is seen as 'strange' in my family. I stopped smiling nor being happy especially at my mom and this caused her to verbally and emotionally abuse me then threaten me with physical actions and so did my dad as well. I can remember the event and till this day...it is very traumatic to me.
Now, i have been smiling just to avoid getting hit and oh, did you know they also threatened to take me back to my home country..?

So, here i am enduring this abuse but i wondering if i should seek help or just endure cos... im an immigrant in this country and i migght get deported or something. Or even worse,what if my parents get me back and if they do, they will beat the **** out of me
Pathway
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
Yes, seek help. You don't deserve to go through this.
Hamoudaye
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
Hi, i'd say speak to childline or some authorities since your parents shouldn't be doing that. They will give you better advice
Anonymous #1
(Original post by Hamoudaye)