Im sick of grammarly adverts

can anyone relate
get adblock
Original post by MalcolmX
get adblock

i downlowded 3

Spoiler

Same, also Honey adverts on YouTube..
Absolutely! I'm also a professional writer and the number of people who have recommended Grammerly to me is amazing. I don't like it, to be honest. I feel like it removes your voice and tries to make it a sort of standard style. I much prefer to proofread and edit my own work (there are very very rarely mistakes left in when I do this myself) and that way it's as I wanted it, rather than partly machine-composed.
this is tyler. he's writing a letter to his boss, anita.
yes they're annoying af and i even get ads after i finally downloaded it :s-smilie:
Haha omds I love how theres a thread on this
And yh it's pretty annoying
Original post by yzanne
this is tyler. he's writing a letter to his boss, anita.

NO PLEASE NO :afraid:
Original post by xoxAngel_Kxox
Absolutely! I'm also a professional writer and the number of people who have recommended Grammerly to me is amazing. I don't like it, to be honest. I feel like it removes your voice and tries to make it a sort of standard style. I much prefer to proofread and edit my own work (there are very very rarely mistakes left in when I do this myself) and that way it's as I wanted it, rather than partly machine-composed.

I presume that was deliberate...? :laugh:
Original post by kingaharuna
yes they're annoying af and i even get ads after i finally downloaded it :s-smilie:

i ended up downloading it myself and its not so bad. but the adverts make it seem like a godsend lmao
and smile direct club or whatever it's called :argh:
Original post by Reality Check
I presume that was deliberate...? :laugh:

Haha, I never proofread my posts on TSR. Perhaps I could use Grammerly for this!
Haha, I never proofread my posts on TSR. Perhaps I could use Grammerly for this!

:laugh: I'm always doing this sort of thing. It tickled me.