yellowtides
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hello,

I am a EU student who has applied for and received a financial loan from SFE this year (2019-20). I am currently undergoing a university transfer to a Scottish university and have had my future tuition fees waived by SAAS (Student Awards Agency Scotland). As such, I no longer need a loan from SFE.

What steps do I need to undergo to announce this change of circumstance? Similarly, when would I need to start repaying my loan and how can I keep SFE up to date while at my new university?

I have already called and sent SFE a "Notification of change of circumstances form (EUCO1)" detailing the change in universities along with a signed copy of the terms and conditions asking for a tuition loan of 1,820 for the next year. However, this was before being granted the award by the SAAS. How would I go about cancelling this?

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by yellowtides)
Hello,

I am a EU student who has applied for and received a financial loan from SFE this year (2019-20). I am currently undergoing a university transfer to a Scottish university and have had my future tuition fees waived by SAAS (Student Awards Agency Scotland). As such, I no longer need a loan from SFE.

What steps do I need to undergo to announce this change of circumstance? Similarly, when would I need to start repaying my loan and how can I keep SFE up to date while at my new university?

I have already called and sent SFE a "Notification of change of circumstances form (EUCO1)" detailing the change in universities along with a signed copy of the terms and conditions asking for a tuition loan of 1,820 for the next year. However, this was before being granted the award by the SAAS. How would I go about cancelling this?

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,