Gigi'
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hello everyone, I have been thinking about psychology conversion courses in London. I am an international student and my first degree is in English Literature. I have no experience in psychology, I work as an English teacher and also have experience in voluntary work with kids. I am interested in health psychology and I'm interested in the Msc Clinical Health Psychology and Wellbeing in Middlesex University London. Now my question is, do I have to study two masters? like the psychology conversion master and then the clinical health psychology and wellbeing master? Or can I study the conversion course and get PG certificate or diploma without the research/dessertation ? Can a certificate in psychology or Diploma qualify me to Msc in Clinical Health Psychology and Wellbeing?
bones-mccoy
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
To work as a psychologist practioner, you'll need both the conversion course and the second MSc. You used to be able to do a conversion in the form of a postgraduate diploma (which is the same as the MSc but without the research project), which is what I did, but most conversion courses these days are MSc's. After you obtain GBC with the BPS, then you can apply for the MSc in Clinical Health Psychology and Wellbeing.

MSc = 180 credits
Postgraduate diploma = 120 credits (so 2/3 of an MSc)
Postgraduate certificate = 60 credits (so 1/3 of an MSc)
Last edited by bones-mccoy; 3 months ago
Middlesex University
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Gigi')