Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey I am a 2nd year student and have just recently been told that i will be getting removed from my course at uni after failing my one and only re-sit in 2years and i was wondering if i was to apply for another course would 2 years of Uni help my application for ucas at all? do i get credits from all the exams i had passed? and one last thing would being removed from my course for failing a module affect my chances of getting into the same course at a different uni?

Thanks so much, Gary

ReputationRep:
    If you have an awesome personal statement explaining the reasons you didn't so well first time round you should be ok.

Could you appeal the unis decision, though?

ReputationRep:
    wow 2 years wasted...yea seeing as you only module it should help

(Original post by Gary251)
    Hey I am a 2nd year student and have just recently been told that i will be getting removed from my course at uni after failing my one and only re-sit in 2years and i was wondering if i was to apply for another course would 2 years of Uni help my application for ucas at all? do i get credits from all the exams i had passed? and one last thing would being removed from my course for failing a module affect my chances of getting into the same course at a different uni?

Thanks so much, Gary
    Ouch, sorry to hear that! If you are applying for a very similar course you can ask to be put directly into the second year...you could approach the universities you are interested in first

ReputationRep: