Amelia2x
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi I am new to this but I am struggling of deciding to do french or geography which one is your favourite and what do u recommend
x.as
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Amelia2x)
Hi I am new to this but I am struggling of deciding to do french or geography which one is your favourite and what do u recommend
Hi,
I did my GCSEs a few years ago but I would say pick whichever subject you enjoy or enjoy more. I did both and I hated French (but that's just personal preference). I really enjoyed geography and found it interesting so I didn't find it very difficult ( probs because I didn't mind doing the work as much). Also doing geography (esp. human geo) helps you understand a bit more w what's going on in the world. Ik I'm super biased rn but go w what subject you prefer. Also if you enjoy both subjects would you consider the option to take both?
barnetlad
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
I'd recommend French.

Useful for me as at the time my aunt lived in France.
redmeercat
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Personally, I couldn't recommend French more - you'll not only study language, which is really useful even if you only take it to GCSE level (and some unis require a language at GCSE for certain courses) but you'll also study some culture and gain access to more different cultures. I really respect geography and find it fascinating, but I feel like a language will open more doors. I should also say that I'm biased because I'm about to start a French degree, but yeah!
Amelia2x
Rep:
?
(Original post by x.as)
Hi,