Mature student, lost GCSES and can't order replacements due to COVID. What do I do?

Watch
Beebityboo
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I'm trying to complete my UCAS form and it really needs to be submitted tomorrow or Monday. After tearing my house apart it appears I have lost my GCSE certificates. I'm a mature student and sat them in 2005. My old school has since been demolished. I'm aware I can apply online for replacements but they have temporarily suspended this service due to COVID.I have my A level results and the uni course makes no request for any GCSES on it's entry requirements, but will I even be able to complete my UCAS form without them? Will the uni even give my application a second look without them? I can vaguely remember my results but have no idea about what exam body I took them with.Just after some idea of what to do really. It's taken me ages to get up the guts to do this and I would be so sad if I lost the opportunity because of this.
claireestelle
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Beebityboo)
I'm trying to complete my UCAS form and it really needs to be submitted tomorrow or Monday. After tearing my house apart it appears I have lost my GCSE certificates. I'm a mature student and sat them in 2005. My old school has since been demolished. I'm aware I can apply online for replacements but they have temporarily suspended this service due to COVID.I have my A level results and the uni course makes no request for any GCSES on it's entry requirements, but will I even be able to complete my UCAS form without them? Will the uni even give my application a second look without them? I can vaguely remember my results but have no idea about what exam body I took them with.Just after some idea of what to do really. It's taken me ages to get up the guts to do this and I would be so sad if I lost the opportunity because of this.