PinkBlossom
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I'm a third year student nurse that doesn't want to be a nurse anymore anyone else in the same boat?
Samstrange
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Awww no, why? I’m just about to start first year 😅
PinkBlossom
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by Samstrange)
Awww no, why? I’m just about to start first year 😅
Aw, definitely don't want to put you off I think it's an amazing career but you really have to have your whole heart in it and really be passionate for nursing. I had no experience before uni and Nursing isn't what I thought it would be... I just wish I realised it wasnt for me before 🙈.
Last edited by PinkBlossom; 1 week ago
Igotbbcalevel
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
why ride a sinking boat. get out early and you have a greater chance of success
Samstrange
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by PinkBlossom)
Aw, definitely don't want to put you off I think it's an amazing career but you really have to have your whole heart in it and really be passionate for nursing. I had no experience before uni and Nursing isn't what I thought it would be... I just wish I realised it wasnt for me before 🙈.
That sucks you’ve spent so long doing it! can you use your degree to do something different? Health visitor or something? It’s mental health nursing I’m doing ☺️
PhoenixFortune
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
I'm a third year student nurse that doesn't want to be a nurse anymore anyone else in the same boat?
It might be worth asking if there are non-clinical/exit routes that you could take, so that you can still come out of this with a qualification to represent what you've done so far.
ladysquacy
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 2 days ago