I want to study gcse courses but I’m confused

Watch
SalehAlmoqpel
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I studied year 9 and 10 at Kenton School in Newcastle, but I didn’t study year 11 in Britain , I studied a secondary year but not equivalent to year 11 in Saudi, after that I studied two years of functional skills courses at Newcastle college (ESOL) and they don’t qualify me to anything, even to gcse courses. So I will study gcse courses next year at Newcastle college, but before that, I want to know how many GCSE’s I need to study to go to a level? Because next year is my last year in Britain and I’m willing to go to Saudi after next year. And I want to study an education year that qualify me to university so what is the solution and what is my best option?
I have a question as well, and it’s.. in Saudi Arabia an equivalent to the GCSEs qualify you to university. But the GCSEs in Britain doesn’t qualify to university. So I don’t know what to study to qualify myself by a certificate to university. I mean the university in Saudi is 4 years and in th U.K. it’s 3 years. And there is a foundation year in the first year. Is a foundation degree equivalent to a level or not? Because the first university year in Saudi is an equivalent to a foundation degree in the U.K. and if the GCSEs do qualify to foundation or a level how many GCSEs do I need to take or study to qualify to foundation degree or a level? Because I will study the GCSEs as courses not as in year 11 and as a late student because I’m 19 and that will be at Newcastle college.
medic223
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago