Relationship struggles need help

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I’ll try and keep it short but essentially I have been speaking to a girl now for 4 nearly 5 months and thing have just started getting serious.

But tonight there has been some drama because of the height difference. I’m 176cm and she is 163cm and she seems so concerned that I’m not tall enough even though it’s been this long. She says she loves me but the height seems to be an issue and asked me if I want to end things because of the constant scrutiny I get for it. I do want to end it because some days she can make me feel like utter sh*t because of the height and other things as well but at the same time I do like her a lot and I feel terrible that I may have to end things because of her reoccurring problems caused by it. I don’t know what to do should I end it or not? I really do like her loads and she said she likes me a lot as well but it’s the days which she makes me feel terrible that tell me to. Please help.
Anonymous #1
And it’s other things as well that get me down like when she asks me to change things I can’t physically do or control and call over boys fit or hot around me. I have never done the same back to her and I’m so torn.
TJ1997
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Keep talking to her, especially about other things to try and take both of your minds off of the whole height thing. If it still keeps popping up as an issue and she keeps pressing you to alter things about yourself, the best thing to do is call it off. Your height and attributes aren't things you can change; the right girl will only notice you and appreciate everything else that you have to offer rather than these fickle bits..
TheOnlyIzzy
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
I think you should end it. It’s been less than half a year and it’s already a problem. You need someone who makes you feel confident in yourself, and this girl is not providing that
YikesAP
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago