I Have no idea what i want to do

Watch
Jon Organ
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 days ago
Hi, I graduated Bournemouth unviersity last year with First class honours in Sports Management but i have absolutely no idea what i want to do. There's nothing i am really passionate about or can say i can picture myself doing. I have applied to numerous jobs covering all different types of sectors as i figured if there was nothing i was passionate about then i am going to just have to get out there and try - however in all the roles i have applied for i have either been rejected or received no reply. So its safe to say i am very demoralised right now, not knowing where i am heading and not able to get an interview anywhere. I guess my question is what do you do when you have no idea what career you want to pursue but also cant seem to get an interview - Has anyone been through a similar situation and how did they resolve it? This situation is has been really detrimental on my mental health as I feel like a complete failure at this point. Please any advice or feedback would be greatly appreciated - thanks
0le
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
I mean I am fortunate I have had interviews, but I do feel like you at times that I don't know what to really do. Instead of thinking of specific jobs, I tell myself (as a random example):

- I'd rather have a technical role.
- I'd rather a role where I travel abroad
- I'd rather a role where I engage with people rather than work on my own