Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Supremely talented videogames composer, famous for his scores of the Final Fantasy series. Anyone else a fan?

ReputationRep:
    Me! He's amazing! I have 'To Zanarkand' on my iPod and listen to it alllllllllllllll the time.

ReputationRep:
    He's ****ing awesome!

ReputationRep:
    Meeeeeeeeeee! I really like this music, self taught musician as well. I found it a breathe of fresh air after listening to loads of complicated stuff since its simple yet effective. I like the rearranged orchestral works too :-D and the black mages side project.

ReputationRep:
    His scores from FF6-9 are absolute materpieces in my opinion. :yep:

ReputationRep:
    He has the advantage, in that anyone listening to his works has probably played the game, so their nostalgia taints their perception of it.

That in hand, his stuff in FF7 is fantastic. J-E-N-O-V-A, the boss battle theme, and (naturally) One Winged Angel are all superb.

ReputationRep:
    Living LEGEND...... Brought Final fantasy VII 2 life

ReputationRep:
    He's great ^^. Wasn't so keen on the most recent Black Mages album compared to the previous two though.

One Winged Angel is probably my favourite track from a game at the moment.

ReputationRep:
    The Boss battle theme was awesome......

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Gourdman)
    He has the advantage, in that anyone listening to his works has probably played the game, so their nostalgia taints their perception of it.

That in hand, his stuff in FF7 is fantastic. J-E-N-O-V-A, the boss battle theme, and (naturally) One Winged Angel are all superb.
    I know what you mean - I've wondered what I would think of it minus the nostalgia before...

ReputationRep:
    The only reason I have The Black Mages on itunes is for this man.

FF7 Tifa + Aeris theme... FFX pretty much all of them and the prelude are my fav xD

ReputationRep:
    Watch out for Lost Oddessey( or should that be Listen out 4!!!)

ReputationRep: