The Student Room Group

law, predicted grades, University entry requirements

Thank you guys, I hope everyone else appreciates your advise as much as I did!
Goodnight x
(edited 3 years ago)
Original post by roro_xo
Hi, I'm a yr 12 student studying English Lit, Art and Maths A level, got predicted AAB and achieved GCSE grades of 5-8. I want to study law at uni, preferably in London but I know that most competitive unis need at least A*AA. If u were to recommend me 5 unis which ones would it be?

Or.. just a Uni for each bullet point:
. A uni I'm most likely to be accepted
. A uni I could risk
. A uni within London
. A uni outside of London
. A uni you recommend

Thank you!(:

Are you the one that made a thread a few days ago?:smile:

Bullet points in order:
. Liverpool
. Sheffield
. SOAS? QMUL seems outside reach, they probably would've considered AAA though
. Lancaster
. Kent

Imo Kent, Lancaster and Liverpool are good shots, you can swap one out for:
Southampton, Newcastle, Manchester. I believe they require AAA, but they can be flexible at times.
Original post by roro_xo
Hi, I'm a yr 12 student studying English Lit, Art and Maths A level, got predicted AAB and achieved GCSE grades of 5-8. I want to study law at uni, preferably in London but I know that most competitive unis need at least A*AA. If u were to recommend me 5 unis which ones would it be?

Or.. just a Uni for each bullet point:
. A uni I'm most likely to be accepted
. A uni I could risk
. A uni within London
. A uni outside of London
. A uni you recommend

Thank you!(: