pjafm
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
At first I wanted to do psychology but now I’ve been thinking sociology would be more suitable for me. I read an old thread on here that sociology isn’t really preferred by universities, is that true?
For someone who wants to go into law and/or politics, which one would be better?
I have chosen history and English literature. I chose psychology because I wanted to go into psychology and mental health when I’m older but not anymore.
I looked at Queen Mary’s requirements for their joint law and politics degree and it didn’t mention subjects.
Luna316
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
I studied psychology and had a close friend who studied both, apparently they are pretty similar just different key term words. And neither are really respected by unis which is ridiculous tbh. So I would just do the subject that you like the look of the most.
I can tell you more about psychology and what the exams are like if you are interested but I don’t know much about sociology
pjafm
Rep:
?
(Original post by Luna316)
I studied psychology and had a close friend who studied both, apparently they are pretty similar just different key term words. And neither are really respected by unis which is ridiculous tbh. So I would just do the subject that you like the look of the most.
I can tell you more about psychology and what the exams are like if you are interested but I don’t know much about sociology
How much biology/maths is in psychology? Did you find it difficult?
wastedcuriosity
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by pjafm)
How much biology/maths is in psychology? Did you find it difficult?
I know you weren't asking me but I also did A-Level Psych