Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    For me, an average life is suffice. Enough money to spend on a few good things, something to train to (e.g college) and a good few friends and social life will do me for now. I lost all that leaving school, through people moving on and changing. I started working and there are people who I chat to (like 1 or 2) and they're near enough near me and a few go to college. This dude i been chatting to alot is pretty sorted guy but i only see him at work and i cnt exactly ask for his number coz that just sounds gay really and there wud be no reason for having it.. lol.

i am trying to change my life around and be able to say i'm living life to the full and it's a slow and gradual change but i hope to make it. still decising wether to go to A) new sixth form b) college (prefered option, but what doing?consutrction.. but i have no experience) or c) my school's sixth form.. no idea. for me college is best, i just want to make a few gd friends to have a laugh with.

any advice, motivation? etc. thanks.. lol

ReputationRep:
    it all just depends really.... thats a really hard thing for people to advise on....... in my opinion!

it all depends on what your long term plans are, jobs? uni? etc. you'll need to do something that corilates with these plans, if you have any. For a job you'll need qualifications appropriate, for uni youll need qualifications and grades that they are asking for.... eg from my point of view i needed A-levels, so i went to six form, but collages provide a different range of courses that may be more appropriate(as well as A-levels of cause!)

Collage is a good place for new friends as everyone is new and "most people" wont know each other there for allowing for a fresh start.

six form people tend to move up togehter from doing GCSEs so there for tend to stick in their already formed groups

ReputationRep: