alevel20203
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi there I'm currently studying media, English language and English literature for a level. I'm really unsure what I'd like to do as a career but I really enjoy media and am thinking of taking it forward, I feel English would be very complex at university and isn't what I could see myself doing. Could anyone possibly suggest uni courses (2021) (that aren't just English or media) that are broad, allowing me to have many job options after graduation. Thank you.
Last edited by alevel20203; 4 weeks ago
mike23mike
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
How about doing a joint degree? Look at the joint Business Studies and Media degree at Stirling as an example. This will give you options in a career in Business or in Media. If Stirling is too remote have a look at this one from Bath-spa or Media and Marketing at London Met.
Dechante
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by alevel20203)
Hi there I'm currently studying media, English language and English literature for a level. I'm really unsure what I'd like to do as a career but I really enjoy media and am thinking of taking it forward. Could anyone possibly suggest uni courses (that aren't just English or media) that are broad, allowing me to have many job options after graduation. Thank you.
Due to your A levels you have a slight less choice of career options as they are more or less linked. However these are careers I would say you could look at but I'm not really sure of the prospects:
Business/Marketing
Law
Sociology
Linguistics
Social work maybe??
Then obviously English or media (however, there aren't really jobs in journalism or media anymore )
alevel20203
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
(Original post by mike23mike)