ThatOldGuy
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
So I've got a place to do my PGCE. I've graduated. Good degree. Everything is fine, except...

I have no idea what to do now. SFE isn't open for phone calls. They aren't responding to questions. Basically, when I applied for Uni, I wasn't eligible for full Student Finance. I graduated, and this is a new course at a new university.

Do I apply as a new student for PGCE or do they keep the information they already have? How do I apply? How do I prove that I'm now fully eligible for student finance? Is there anyone who can talk me through my more complex situation? Also: I'm doing Computing, which comes with a £28K incentive. How do I make sure I get that? Does that impact my student loan?
TiffSlade
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by ThatOldGuy)
So I've got a place to do my PGCE. I've graduated. Good degree. Everything is fine, except...

I have no idea what to do now. SFE isn't open for phone calls. They aren't responding to questions. Basically, when I applied for Uni, I wasn't eligible for full Student Finance. I graduated, and this is a new course at a new university.

Do I apply as a new student for PGCE or do they keep the information they already have? How do I apply? How do I prove that I'm now fully eligible for student finance? Is there anyone who can talk me through my more complex situation? Also: I'm doing Computing, which comes with a £28K incentive. How do I make sure I get that? Does that impact my student loan?