DemonicSigma
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hello Everyone! I am new to this chat!

I have applied for a number of universities in the UK to do my PhDs and I have not received any answer from them in quite a long while! Its been I think 3 months since I made those applications and no answer! At least a refusal message, but I haven't received nothing at all! I was wondering if it is because of the Corona-virus maybe? Can any of you share your opinions with me please? Thank you very much!

Kind Regards,
Sebastian
threeportdrift
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by DemonicSigma)

I have applied for a number of universities in the UK to do my PhDs and I have not received any answer from them in quite a long while! Its been I think 3 months since I made those applications and no answer! At least a refusal message, but I haven't received nothing at all! I was wondering if it is because of the Corona-virus maybe? Can any of you share your opinions with me please? Thank you very much!

Kind Regards,
Sebastian
Had you spoken to any of the Supervisors before about your application and the process?

Have you chesed up the universities in question to see if they have a revised schedule?

Which Unis? What subject area? Did the mention a deadline date?

If you don't give us anything more to go on that 'Corona-virus maybe?' then yes, maybe.
mnot
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago

Kind Regards,
Sebastian
You can email admissions and ask for an update.
PhoenixFortune
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago

Kind Regards,
Sebastian
As threeportdrift says, did you contact the supervisors before you started the application? Do they know to expect an application from you?

Three months is quite a while to go without any communication, so contact postgraduate admissions to chase them up.
chaotic1328
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago